Staff

Nirvani Williams

Nirvani Williams

Executive Editor

Nirvani is a journalism major at Stony Brook University. She was a former intern reporter at La Voce di New York, an Italian news publication stationed in the United Nations. She wants to pursue a career in investigative and narrative reporting. You can contact Nirvani at nirvani.williams@stonybrook.edu

Dalvin Aboagye

Dalvin Aboagye

Managing Editor

Dalvin is a journalism major and the managing editor at the Stony Brook Press. You can contact Dalvin at dalvin.aboagye@stonybrook.edu

Margaret Osborne

Margaret Osborne

Associate Editor

Margaret is a journalism and German double major with a minor in environmental studies. She enjoys science writing and hopes to move to Berlin after graduating. You can contact Margaret at margaret.osborne@stonybrook.edu

Neda Karimi

Neda Karimi

Business Executive and Social Media Editor

Neda is a dual major in journalism and political science. Her specialties are pop culture and politics and she speaks primarily in song lyrics. She has a file of over 40 birth charts outlining the astrological makeup of the members of Stony Brook's student media. You can contact Neda at neda.karimi@stonybrook.edu

Andrea Keckley

Andrea Keckley

News Editor

Andrea is a journalism major at Stony Brook University, and intends to minor in political science. She is currently the news editor at the Stony Brook Press. In the past, she has written for the Rare Reminder, a publication in Connecticut. You can contact Andrea at andrea.keckley@stonybrook.edu

Conor Rooney

Conor Rooney

Features Editor

Conor is the features editor at the Stony Brook Press. You can contact Conor at conor.rooney@stonybrook.edu or features@sbpress.com

Quari Alleyne

Quari Alleyne

Culture Editor

Quari is the culture editor of the Stony Brook Press. He is a journalism major at Stony Brook University. He covers everything from music to sports and fashion. He wants to pursue a career in sports and cultural reporting. You can contact Quari at quari.alleyne@stonybrook.edu or culture@sbpress.com

Giselle Maronilla

Giselle Maronilla

Satire Editor

Giselle is an economics and philosophy double major at Stony Brook University. She has written for Spine Media and likes to write about technology, finance and culture. You can contact Giselle at giselle.maronilla@stonybrook.edu

Louis J Marronne

Louis J Marronne

Satire Editor

Louis is an English Literature major who is currently in his junior year. Originally wanting to be a screenwriter, he later started reading Hunter Thompson, so now here he is, working towards being a journalist. Primarily, he writes music and culture based pieces, such as band profiles and album/film reviews. He hopes to have bylines in Pitchfork, The FADER, VICE and even The Hard Times, if he can. You can contact Louis at louis.marrone@stonybrook.edu

Carlos Lopez

Carlos Lopez

Web Editor

Carlos is an intended computer science major that might write instead of code and code instead of edit. Brooklyn born with a music taste of anything but not everything. You can contact Carlos at carlos.lopez@stonybrook.edu

Lei Takanashi

Lei Takanashi

Ombudsman

Lei is the ombudsman of the Stony Brook Press. He is a journalism and history major at Stony Brook University. In the past, he has written for Mass Appeal magazine and 12ozProphet. You can contact Lei at lei.takanashi@stonybrook.edu

Donovan Alexis

Donovan Alexis

Copy Editor

Donovan is a journalism major and a stickler for spelling and syntax. He loves writing poetry and writing about European football. His goal is to work for a PR company/department at a big brand like Adidas.